ABC National Construction Safety Awards Applications Due

The deadline is Sept. 24 for National Safety Excellence Awards being presented in February 201 in Orlando, Fla.

Associated Builders and Contractors Inc. (ABC) is reminding its members that time is running out to apply for its 2010 National Safety Excellence Awards, which recognize outstanding long-term safety performance and commitment to proactive safety training strategies. The deadline for applications is Sept. 24.

Only 2010 Safety Training Evaluation Process (STEP) Platinum recipients are eligible to apply, which means a maximum of 63 companies -- less than 3 percent of all STEP applicants -- can be finalists in the three North American Industry Classification System construction categories (236, General Construction; 237, Heavy and Civil Engineering/Construction; and 238, Specialty Contracting) and seven man-hour categories (from 0-50,000 annual hours worked to 2 million-plus hours). A maximum of 21 firms can win. The awards will be presented during the 21st annual Excellence in Construction Awards program, Feb. 22, 2011, at ABC's BizCon at the Waldorf-Astoria in Orlando.

Winners will be selected by the ABC National Environment, Health & Safety Committee.

For information and the online application form, visit or contact ABC Director of Safety Chris Williams at 703-812-2024 or

Download Center

HTML - No Current Item Deck
  • Free Safety Management Software Demo

    IndustrySafe Safety Management Software helps organizations to improve safety by providing a comprehensive toolset of software modules to help businesses identify trouble spots; reduce claims, lost days, OSHA fines; and more.

  • The Top 5 Safety and Technology Trends to Watch in 2019

    Get the latest on trends you can expect to hear more about in 2019, including continued growth of mobile safety applications, wearable technology, and smart PPE; autonomous vehicles; pending OSHA recordkeeping rulemaking; and increased adoption of international safety standard, ISO 45001.

  • Get the Ultimate Guide to OSHA Recordkeeping

    OSHA’s Form 300A posting deadline is February 1! Are you prepared? To help answer your key recordkeeping questions, IndustrySafe put together this guide with critical compliance information.

  • Safety Training 101

    When it comes to safety training, no matter the industry, there are always questions regarding requirements and certifications. We’ve put together a guide on key safety training topics, requirements for certifications, and answers to common training questions.

  • Conduct EHS Inspections and Audits

    Record and manage your organization’s inspection data with IndustrySafe’s Inspections module. IndustrySafe’s pre-built forms and checklists may be used as is, or can be customized to better suit the needs of your organization.

  • Industry Safe

OH&S Digital Edition

  • OHS Magazine Digital Edition - January 2019

    January 2019


      Production vs. Safety 
      Meeting the Requirements for Emergency Equipment
      The State of Contractor Safety
      The Three Keys to Effective Chemical Management
    View This Issue