AAOHN, ACOEM Offer Oct. 10 Hearing Conservation Webcast

The American Association of Occupational Health Nurses and the American College of Occupational and Environmental Medicine are teaming up once again to co-host an Oct. 10 "Hearing Conservation Update" continuing education webcast. AAOHN and ACOEM partnered to stage the annual American Occupational Health Conference before deciding after the 2004 AOHC to offer their own separate events.

The Oct. 10 webcast will focus on best practices for effective programs to prevent noise-induced hearing loss. It will take place from 2 p.m. to 3:15 p.m. Eastern (1 p.m.-2:15 p.m. CST, 12 p.m.-1:15 p.m. MST, 11 a.m.-12:15 p.m. PST). Presenters for the event include Madeleine Kerr, PhD, RN, who has done research on workers' hearing protection practices for more than 15 years, and Peter Rabinowitz, M.D., MPH, associate professor of medicine and director of clinical services at the Yale University School of Medicine Occupational and Environmental Medicine Program.

The Webcast offers 1.25 CNE contact hours and 1.25 AMA PRA category one credits; registration is $50 for AAOHN members and $85 for non-members. To register, visit www.aaohn.org.

Download Center

HTML - No Current Item Deck
  • Free Safety Management Software Demo

    IndustrySafe Safety Management Software helps organizations to improve safety by providing a comprehensive toolset of software modules to help businesses identify trouble spots; reduce claims, lost days, OSHA fines; and more.

  • Easy to Use Safety Incident App

    Record incidents on the go with IndustrySafe’s mobile app. Collect data for multiple types of incidents including including near misses, vehicle and environmental incidents, and employee and non-employee injuries; at job sites and remote locations—with or without web access.

  • Safety Training 101

    When it comes to safety training, no matter the industry, there are always questions regarding requirements and certifications. IndustrySafe is here to help. We put together a resource that’s easy to digest so you can get answers to your training questions and ensure you're complying with OSHA's standards.

  • Conduct EHS Inspections and Audits

    Record and manage your organization’s inspection data with IndustrySafe’s Inspections module. IndustrySafe’s pre-built forms and checklists may be used as is, or can be customized to better suit the needs of your organization.

  • Track Key Safety Performance Indicators

    IndustrySafe’s Dashboard Module allows organizations to easily track safety KPIs and metrics. Gain increased visibility into your business’ operations and safety data.

  • Industry Safe
comments powered by Disqus