Register Now

Confined Spaces – Keeping out of hot water.

The webinar will provide a brief history of the development of the standard, compliance guidance audit expectations and some standard compliance along with identification of consensus standards supporting worker protection practices, including reference to the impending 29 CFR 1926.1200, Confined Spaces in Construction Standard if published prior to webinar, and the new National Fire Protection Standard 350, Safe Work in Confined Spaces.

We will hopefully provide participants with a working understanding of where it came from, where it is today, and where it may expand to.

REGISTER BELOW TODAY!
DATE
: October 2, 2014
TIME: 1:00PM ET - 12:00 CT - 10:00AM PT

Speaker:

Alfred W. Keiss, MS, CFSP, CSP, CET

OSHA 500/501 Instructor, Principle Member, NFPA 350 Technical Committee Retired fire department chief officer, currently Operations Manager with Med-Tex Services, a company providing confined space rescue teams supporting industry and contractor entry operations, Pennsylvania State Fire Instructor

Sponsors:

Duration: 1 Hour