Register Now

OHS SuperCast September 12, 2013

Respiratory Protection, Powered Industrial Trucks and Electrical are on OSHA's list of most-cited standards during FY 2012, and two of them made its list for highest financial penalties assessed during the year. Failing to comply with these standards costs companies tens of thousands of dollars in penalties every year, such as the $3.1 million the U.S. Postal Service agreed to pay in a settlement of electrical hazards announced by OSHA this year. In June 2013, OSHA launched a new National Emphasis Program focused on occupational exposures to isocyanates, which present skin and respiratory hazards, and NIOSH research has confirmed significant silica exposures among workers engaged in hydraulic fracturing operations.

Protecting Workers from Silica – Job Hazard Analysis and Planning Tool within Silica-Safe.org
11:00AM EST - 10:00AM CST - 8:00AM PST

At this webinar, you will learn: Identify silica hazards, Understand the health risk, Find equipment and methods to control the dust AND create a silica control plan for your next

For More Information and to Register for This Webinar Click Here!


Sponsors: Honeywell, North by Honeywell, Dräger, Scott Safety


Death by Forklift is Really the PITs
1:00PM EST - 12:00 CST - 10:00AM PST

This presentation covers the basics of OSHA compliance for Powered Industrial Trucks, including forklift hazards, stability, operation, and inspections.

For More Information and to Register for This Webinar Click Here!

Sponsors:



Probable Changes to the 2015 NFPA 70E
3:00PM EST - 2:00PM CST - 12:00 PST

This webinar will cover some of the more significant changes that are likely to appear in the 2015 edition of NFPA 70E.

For More Information and to Register for This Webinar Click Here!

Sponsors: Salisbury by Honeywell, American Heart Association, Safety.BLR.com


Duration: Each Webinar is 1 Hour