Hearing Protection: Noise Reduction and More

This webinar will cover the options, considerations and requirements for selection and use of hearing protection. Hearing protection that provides adequate protection will be addressed including the characteristics of noise, its impact on hearing and practical use of hearing protection noise reduction ratings. Hearing conservation programs, training, medical surveillance are all required and important to ensure that hearing protection is used correctly and effective.
 
Hearing protection types will be reviewed along with their noise reduction ratings and some of the benefits and limitations of various styles including correct use and comfort. 

Speaker:

Tom Burgess, MS, CSP, CIH, is a Certified Safety Professional and Certified Industrial Hygienist. Tom is a consultant in the Safety and Industrial Hygiene Practice at T&M Associates, a leading engineering and construction management firm. He has more than 30 years' experience including assessing and controlling noise exposures in a variety of industries.

Here is the AGENDA for this webinar:

2:00PM ET / 1:00PM CT / 11:00AM PT
Hearing Protection: Noise Reduction and More

3:00PM ET / 2:00PM CT / 12:00 PT
Hottest Third-Party Solutions from Examinetics
 

Speaking Sponsor:

Examinetics offers a comprehensive range of occupational health and compliance services including hearing conservation, respiratory protection, medical screening & surveillance, safety consulting, and data management.
We leverage our unmatched scale supported by technology and a large fleet of 120+ mobile medical units utilizing uniform, standardized procedures to provide fast & flexible scheduling and consistent client service across the country. https://www.examinetics.com/

Date: Dec 01, 2022

Time: 2:00 PM ET

Duration: 1 Hour 45 minutes


Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.