Workplace Violence and Bullying - 5 keys to addressing threats in today’s work environment

Disagreements happen every day at work. When emotions escalate, situations can get out of control. Even when there is no physical harm, bullying can leave deep emotional scars and the consequences can have a profound impact on morale. Acts of violence, while rare, quickly become headline news, and can also cause injuries or death. However, knowing what to do can help maintain a safer, more productive work environment for everyone.

We’ll look at these five key aspects of preventing, recognizing, and addressing threats:

  • Signs of a hostile work environment
  • How to handle a bully at work
  • How to conduct a workplace investigation
  • Jobs that are prone to violent acts
  • Warning signs of workplace violence

This complimentary event will include a live Q&A session... bring your questions!

Register below for this free webinar!
DATE
: August 11, 2021
TIME
: 2:00PM ET - 1:00PM CT 11:00AM PT

Speakers:

EHS Speaker:
Mark StrommeMark Stromme
Senior Editor - EHS J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc.

Mark Stromme is a Senior Editor on the EHS Content Team at J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc. He supports the subjects of workplace violence, electrical safety, fall protection, forklift compliance, walking/working surfaces, and aerial & scissor lifts.


HR Speaker:
Michelle HigginsMichelle Higgins
Associate Editor - HR J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc.

Michelle Higgins is an Associate Editor on the HR Content Team at J. J. Keller & Associates, Inc. She researches and creates content on a variety of employment-related topics such as hiring, benefits and compensation, independent contractors, child labor, and workplace violence.

Date: Aug 11, 2021

Time: 2:00 PM ET

Duration: 1 Hour

Your e-mail address is used to communicate with you about your registration, related products and services, and offers from select vendors. Refer to our Privacy Policy for additional information.